ND Board of Massage Therapy June 16, 2023 Meeting Minutes NDBMT Office, 2900 E Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND

The meeting was called to order by President, Heidi Strain, at 9:30 AM. The Board met by remote means.

Present

President – Heidi Strain; Brynn Burbach; Shelle Hagen; Carrie Anderson. Others: Nikki Owings, Board Office; Josh Amundson, Legal Counsel.

Absent

Robert Benson

Minutes

It was **moved and seconded** to accept the minutes from May 19, 2023. (Strain/Anderson/carried) [Roll call: Anderson (y); Burbach (y); Hagen (y); Strain (y)] [Benson absent]

Treasurer's Report and Reimbursements

Total reimbursements presented = \$250.00

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the treasurer's report and pay the May 2023 reimbursements. (Hagen/Burbach/carried) [Roll call: Anderson (y); Burbach (y); Hagen (y); Strain (y)] [Benson absent]

Administrative Rules Draft Review

Legal Counsel will formalize a final draft for the Board to fully review and move on to begin the formal promulgation process at the next meeting.

Inspections

Board members continue to work on completing 2023 inspections. Strain's list will be re-assigned at the July meeting as her term expires June 30, 2023.

Complaint Process for Anonymous Complaints

Tabled to allow legal counsel more time to research.

New Continuing Education Law

It was **moved and seconded** to send an e-newsletter to all licensees notifying of the law change effective August 1, 2023 and all even-numbered licensees must comply with the new law for the upcoming renewal. (Hagen/Burbach/carried) [Roll call: Anderson (y); Burbach (y); Hagen (y); Strain (y)] [Benson absent]

Ratification of Licenses

It was **moved and seconded** to ratify the following license:

Collom	23139
Rath	23141
Brown	23143
DuBois	23145
Flann	23147
Dietz	23149
Zietz	23151
Martelle	23153
Daral	23155
Mattison	23157
Michener	23159
Faltersack	23161
Tercero	23163
Bunkowske	23165
Vainikka	23167
	Rath Brown DuBois Flann Dietz Zietz Martelle Daral Mattison Michener Faltersack Tercero Bunkowske

(Hagen/Strain/carried) [Roll call: Anderson (y); Burbach (y); Hagen (y); Strain (y)] [Benson absent]

Board Appointment

Benson and Hagen have been re-appointed. Strain has served her maximum terms and Chrystal McNary of Williston will fill her position effective July 1, 2023.

Other

Nothing to note.

Next Meeting Date

Next meeting is July 21, 2023, 9:30 AM, Sakakawea Rm., State Capitol and by virtual means.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:22 AM.

Chair	Date	
Vice Chair	Date	